top of page

EC President 2022-2023

Elena M. Wong

The University of Arizona

Management and Organizations

Program Start

Graduation

2018

2024

Research Areas

Employee Wellbeing, Organizational Resilience, Organizational Culture

Zachariah Berry

Cornell University

Organizational Behavior

Program Start

Graduation

2018

2024

Research Areas

loyalty,moral character,passion,DEI

Ashley Robinson

The University of Memphis

Department of Management

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2024

Research Areas

Identity management behaviors, intersectionality, workplace discrimination, prejudicial reduction strategies

Service Cmte Chair 2022-2023

Mauricio Mercado

Iowa State University

Ivy College of Business

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2023

Research Areas

minority entrepreneurship, resource acquisition, informal entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial teams

Service Cmte Chair 2022-2023

LaStarr Hollie

University of Massachusetts-Amherst

OB/HR

Program Start

Graduation

2021

2026

Research Areas

Inequality, Social Class, Race, Ethics

Simona Womack

Kennesaw State University

Strategy, Stakeholder Management, Social Issues in Management, Organizational Behavior

Program Start

Graduation

2018

2023

Research Areas

Strategy, Organizational Threats, Entreprenuership

McKenzie Preston

University of Pennsylvania

Organizational Behavior/Management

Program Start

Graduation

2018

2024

Research Areas

DEI, leadership, voice

Planning Committee

Alexandra Figueroa

University of Utah

Management

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2024

Research Areas

Morality, Ethics, Diversity, Inclusion

Ivory J. Simms

Case Western Reserve University

Designing Sustainable Systems

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2023

Research Areas

Food Retail, Food Insecurity, Food Banks, Low-Income Consumers

Research Cmte Chair 2022-2023

Micah Rajunov

Boston University

Management & Organizations

Program Start

Graduation

2018

2024

Research Areas

occupations, organizational culture, technology, qualitatative methods

Service Committee 2022-23

Chelsea Lide

Stanford University

Organizational Behavior (Micro)

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2024

Research Areas

Prejudice, discrimination, social cognition, DEI

Membership Committee 2023-2024

Guadalupe Solano

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Management

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2024

Research Areas

Corporate Governance, Firm and Stakeholder Strategy, Organizational Misconduct, CEO Sociopolitical Activism, Strategic Leadership, Entrepreneurship

Shona Smith

University of Texas-Arlington

Management

Program Start

Graduation

2019

2024

Research Areas

Experiences of Discrimination, Identity, and Allyship

Photo
Full Name
Research Areas
Start Year
University
Official Email
Robert J. Chico
Primary: Voice, Intersectionality, Leader Identity | Secondary: Allyship, Mentorship, Research Methods
2023
University of Washington, Seattle
rchico@uw.edu
Ashley Flowers
2023
University of South Carolina
flowera4@email.sc.edu
Naomi Samuel
Non-conformity, Appearance, Anti-Racism
2023
Duke (Fuqua)
naomi.samuel@duke.edu
Tamika Money
Entrepreneurship, Equity, Social Attributes, Social Networks
2023
University of Georgia
Jaylon Sherrell
Technology Impacts on Employee Behavior, Identity, Diversity
2022
Harvard University
jsherrell@hbs.edu
Destiny Orr
Family Business & Entrepreneurship in the Informal Economy
2022
Mississippi State University
dso50@msstate.edu
Tyler Nicole Abayon Fezzey
personality, leadership, competitiveness, gender
2022
The University of Alabama
tnfezzey@crimson.ua.edu
Celeste Diaz Ferraro
entrepreneurship, social innovation, organization theory, qualitative methods
2022
University of Texas - San Antonio
celeste.diazferraro@utsa.edu
Victor Blocker
Teams, Inclusion, Networks
2022
Michigan State University
blockerv@msu.edu
Daniela Rivera Piedra
International Business, Cross-Cultural Studies, Global Mobility, Migration, Refugee Management
2021
Georgia State University
drivera15@student.gsu.edu
Patricia Guerrero
DEI, Identity Management, Work and Family
2021
University of Texas at Arlington
pxg4411@mavs.uta.edu
Anthony D. Meyers
Politics, Voice, Diversity, Power
2021
Baruch College-CUNY
anthony.meyers@baruch.cuny.edu
Jacob W. Roberson
DEI, CSA, Race, Belonging, Intersectionality
2021
USC Marshall
jwrobers@usc.edu
Alondrea Hubbard
Diversity, Social Networks, Identity, and Emotion
2021
Rutgers University
amh405@rutgers.edu
Nicholas E. Johnson
Contentpreneurs, Entrepreneurship, Social Media
2021
University of North Texas
nick.johnson@unt.edu
Horatio D. Traylor
Diversity, Identity, Discrimination, Inclusion
2021
University of Houston
hdtraylo@bauer.uh.edu
Larissa R. Garcia
DEI; Discrimination; Allyship; Voice
2021
University of Houston
lrgarci5@cougarnet.uh.edu
Debby Osias
Entrepreneurship, Careers, Organizational Behavior
2021
Auburn University
dzo0022@auburn.edu
Miguel Wilson
gender, technology, work culture, gig economy
2021
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
mwils208@uncc.edu
Alexis Avery
Race, Diversity Management, code-switching, cultural erasure
2021
University of Wisconsin-Madison
aavery2@wisc.edu
LaStarr Hollie
Inequality, Social Class, Race, Ethics
2021
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
lhollie@umass.edu
Azucena “Sheny” Grady
Sustainability, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Technology
2021
Texas Tech University
azgrady@ttu.edu
Andréa M. Hodge
Marginalization, Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Text Analysis
2020
Florida State University
Amh20de@fsu.edu
Liza M. Lybolt Correa
Organizational Behavior, Leadership, Social Sustainability, DEI, HR
2020
Texas A&M International University
Lizalybolt@dusty.tamiu.edu
Kalan Horton
Ecosystems, Competition, Value Creation, and Stakeholders
2020
Florida State University
kgh20t@fsu.edu
April E. Mondy
Servant Leadership, Small Family Business, Ethics
2020
University of South Alabama
amondy@deltastate.edu
Fernando D'Andrea
entrepreneurship, uncertainty, development
2020
Oklahoma State University
fernando.dandrea@okstate.edu
DC De La Haye
Gender, Stigma, Diversity and Inclusion, Social Sustainability
2020
Florida State University
dd20ea@fsu.edu
Ihsan Beezer
entrepreneurship, strategy, economic inclusion
2020
Rutgers University
ihsan.beezer@rutgers.edu
Arielle Lewis
Interracial Relations, Colorism, Racial Prototypicality, Social Status
2020
Emory University
arielle.lewis@emory.edu
Rohan Crawley
Workplace incivility, Veteran reintegration, Cross cultural conflict
2020
Purdue University
rcrawley@iu.edu
Shona Smith
Experiences of Discrimination, Identity, and Allyship
2019
University of Texas-Arlington
shona.smith@mavs.uta.edu
Ivory J. Simms
Food Retail, Food Insecurity, Food Banks, Low-Income Consumers
2019
Case Western Reserve University
ijs34@case.edu
Mauricio Mercado
minority entrepreneurship, resource acquisition, informal entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial teams
2019
Iowa State University
mercado2@iastate.edu
Guadalupe Solano
Corporate Governance, Firm and Stakeholder Strategy, Organizational Misconduct, CEO Sociopolitical Activism, Strategic Leadership, Entrepreneurship
2019
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
guadalupe.solano01@utrgv.edu
Alexandra Figueroa
Morality, Ethics, Diversity, Inclusion
2019
University of Utah
alexandra.anderson@eccles.utah.edu
Ashley Robinson
Identity management behaviors, intersectionality, workplace discrimination, prejudicial reduction strategies
2019
The University of Memphis
ashley.robinson@memphis.edu
Chelsea Lide
Prejudice, discrimination, social cognition, DEI
2019
Stanford University
clide@stanford.edu
Marla White
Leadership, Intersectionality, Discrimination, Diversity Management
2018
University of Texas, Arlington
marla.white@mavs.uta.edu
McKenzie Preston
DEI, leadership, voice
2018
University of Pennsylvania
mpresto@wharton.upenn.edu
Zachariah Berry
loyalty,moral character,passion,DEI
2018
Cornell University
ztb8@cornell.edu
Micah Rajunov
occupations, organizational culture, technology, qualitatative methods
2018
Boston University
rajunov@bu.edu
Terrance L. (T.L.) Boyd
Diversity and Inclusion, Intersectionality, Emotions
2018
Louisiana State University
tboyd15@lsu.edu
Merrick Osborne
conflict, status, DEI, confrontations
2018
University of California Berkeley, Haas
merricko@usc.edu
Simona Womack
Strategy, Organizational Threats, Entreprenuership
2018
Kennesaw State University
swomac16@students.kennesaw.edu
Elena M. Wong
Employee Wellbeing, Organizational Resilience, Organizational Culture
2018
The University of Arizona
elenawong@arizona.edu
MaQueba L. Massey
Technology in the Workplace, Organizational Justice, HRM Practices, Pay Equity
2018
Jackson State University
mmassey@iastate.edu
Richard Burgess
2018
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Rvb13@pitt.edu
Photo
Full Name
Research Areas
Graduation Year
University
Official Email
Marla White
Leadership, Intersectionality, Discrimination, Diversity Management
2023
University of Texas, Arlington
marla.white@mavs.uta.edu
Ivory J. Simms
Food Retail, Food Insecurity, Food Banks, Low-Income Consumers
2023
Case Western Reserve University
ijs34@case.edu
Mauricio Mercado
minority entrepreneurship, resource acquisition, informal entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial teams
2023
Iowa State University
mercado2@iastate.edu
Terrance L. (T.L.) Boyd
Diversity and Inclusion, Intersectionality, Emotions
2023
Louisiana State University
tboyd15@lsu.edu
April E. Mondy
Servant Leadership, Small Family Business, Ethics
2023
University of South Alabama
amondy@deltastate.edu
Fernando D'Andrea
entrepreneurship, uncertainty, development
2023
Oklahoma State University
fernando.dandrea@okstate.edu
Simona Womack
Strategy, Organizational Threats, Entreprenuership
2023
Kennesaw State University
swomac16@students.kennesaw.edu
MaQueba L. Massey
Technology in the Workplace, Organizational Justice, HRM Practices, Pay Equity
2023
Jackson State University
mmassey@iastate.edu
Tosen Nwadei
Intergroup Relations, Stigma, Authenticity, Inequality
2023
Emory University
tosen.nwadei@emory.edu
Dr. Samantha E. Erskine
The Emotions and Practices of Whiteness, Patriarchy, Elitism, and Antiracism; CEOs, Senior Leadership, and Leadership Enactment; Intersectionality; Allyship; Flourishing and Thriving; Nonprofit Management; Organizational Behavior.
2022
UMass Boston
samantha.erskine@umb.edu
Merrick Osborne
conflict, status, DEI, confrontations
2022
University of California Berkeley, Haas
merricko@usc.edu
Malcolm Muhammad
2022
University of Louisville
malcolm.muhammad@louisville.edu
Richard Burgess
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Rvb13@pitt.edu
bottom of page